Community Health Commission

Community Health Commission

Consists of eleven members.  The Commission has six focus areas:

  • Disease Education and Prevention
  • Emergency Preparedness and Resiliency
  • Environmental Health and Sustainability
  • Outreach to Special Populations
  • Substance Use and Mental Health
  • Wellness and Safety
Meets on the fourth Thursday each month at 7:00 pm. 

Members  Term Expiration
Kathy Berry 09/30/2025
Nancy Bourbon 09/30/2025
Jeff Franckowiak 09/30/2023
Sharon Grande 09/30/2025
Susan Kavathas-Annes 09/30/2024
Joanna Morales  09/30/2023
Kathleen Nannini 09/30/2023
Terri Schmidt  09/30/2024
Maria Tanzi - Samaan 09/30/2024
Sarah Youngkin 09/30/2025
Yeyin Yi  09/30/2025
Non-Voting Liaisons   
VACANT Park Ridge Police Department 
Regina Mundt Park Ridge Park District 
VACANT District 64
VACANT  District 207
VACANT  Advocate Lutheran General Hospital 

Sue Tunzi, Staff Liaison 

Community Health Commission Facebook Page

Community Health Commission Instagram Page